Pretending to Be…


Lets Take an Intermission…
August 25, 2008, 3:56 pm
Filed under: Pretending to be a Poet

Its 12 at night, drunk with a tired voice…
Its 2 in the morning, a cold hang-up of the phone…
No one knows my heart…
I cant stop, love… love… love…
Even though it hurts, its on replay
I cant stop, love… love… love…

Have you ever loved?
Like in the movies,
where they fall in love at first sight?
Stayed up all night on the phone?
Bragged to the world?
Waited in the pouring rain?
Ran like crazy towards them?
Secretly watched them?
Gone crazy?
Pretended not to see them?
Of course you have loved.
Gone broke because of anniversaries.
Said sorry, when you were right.
Stayed up all night writing a letter.
Canceled on your other friends.
Prayed to God to protect them.
Avoided friends.
Watched their backs as they left.

I Loved like crazy, why?
I was really good to them, why?
I gave my all.
You’ve got me going crazy.
I loved them to death why?
I gave them my heart and body.
I’ve lost everything, what do I do?
No one knows what im feeling.
I cant stop, love… love… love…

Have you ever broken up?
Cut your hair?
Picked up a cigarette after you quit?
Avoided a place,
thinking you might see them there?
Written a letter you couldnt send?
Got drunk and dialed their number?
Only to get frozen by their “hello”?
Of course you have broken up.
Hated them as much as you loved them.
Torn a letter you didnt read.
Erased a number you couldnt forget.
Celebrated an anniversary on your own.
Burnt every picture of you two.
Thought that all the sad songs in this world were about you.

You take a break…
Cry like a fool.
Get drunk again.
Grab your friends and curse that person again.
Time passes.
You get drunk again.
Pick up the phone and say…

I Loved like crazy, why?
I was really good to them, why?
I gave my all.
You’ve got me going crazy.
I loved them to death why?
I gave them my heart and body.
I’ve lost everything, what do I do?
No one knows what im feeling.
I cant stop, love… love… love…

Thanks tablo
Thanks mithra

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

