Pretending to Be…


Counting Blessings, But Still Complaining…
September 21, 2008, 9:40 pm
Filed under: Pretending to be a Philosopher | Tags: , ,

“Life’s but a walking shadow,
a poor player, that struts and frets his hour upon the stage,
and then is heard no more;
it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,
signifying nothing.”

OK, so I will never have a hair loss problem…
but my hair grows way too fast…
so I decided I wont cut it,
and tie it back or something.
You know, Im asian, I can pull that off right?
So i havent cut it since July,
but Imma cut it next week.
I cant stand long hair.

Second
I lost like 16 or so pounds this summer.
Good news right?
But now none of my jeans fit right.
unless I want to pull the gangsta-jeans-on-my-knees-look,
I need to but new jeans.

Third
The Giants won.
But in Overtime CBS decides to stop showing the game and cut to the Eagles game.
Thats what I get for going to school in Philly.

The quote is by Shakespeare and the artwork is by the amazing Ian Kim

By The Way…

In the days of old I hated people who covered other artists’ songs. I mean if you aint write the song dont sing it pretending its yours. But now, I have come to realize that some people can sing some songs better. They can own the song sometimes making it better than the original. And this girl here absolutley OWNS this song. Its “Chasing Pavements” by Adele.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

