Pretending to Be…


Instant Bird Project: Study Model II
December 20, 2008, 7:35 pm
Filed under: Pretending to be an Architect | Tags: , ,

102_2102

102_2100

102_2101

102_2103

102_2104

102_2106

102_21071

102_2108

102_2109

102_2110



102_2113

102_2111

102_2112

This is the second of my study models, and the last before I made my final one. I added program (buildings) and some representations of trees in the tower. My general concept got thrown out the proverbial window and when I confronted my professor about this he just said to run with it. So I did. You can see from up top that the buildings opposite the tower resemble a birds wing, as I stacked floors on top of each other sandwiched by cantilevered balconys. I also got rid of the structure underneath he buildings to make space for parking.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this is looking pretty good jun,can’t wait till u build it!

Comment by An Rong

i already built it, homie..
even the final one and I already got a ‘A’ in studio…
im just lazy and havent posted my projects in realtime, lol

Comment by Jun

amazing!

Comment by Louie

[…] to be an Architect I think this post epitomizes my laziness… Its been almost a month since I posted the second study model of this project, and Im just getting around to putting my the pics from my final model. Well sorry for keeping […]

Pingback by Instant Bird Project: Final « Pretending to Be…




Leave a Reply

